Nga Kaihoe O Aotearoa (Waka Ama NZ) Inc Annual General Meeting Wednesday 18th January 2017 Don Rowlands Centre, Lake Karapiro, Meeting opened 6.55pm

Chair: Paora Howe Minutes: Debbie Sellar

Huriana Lawrence – Whakatu Marae	Maranga Cooper – Aratika
Louise Henderson – Aratika	Michelle McLean – AROCA
Noama Cash – Waiheke Island	Alf Motu – Akarana
Ngaro Tumai – Mitamitanga / TTPCA	Zoe Horvath – Maitahi OCC
Amiria Mita – Waka Ama NZ	Jack Wormald – Te Waka Pounamu
Carmel Barrett – Motueka	Graheme Godbehere – Hauraki Sports Club
Ralph Ruka – Te Puu Ao (Board)	Moa Kingi – Hauraki Sports Club
Loretta Kingi – Hauraki Sports Club	Moana-Lee Raihania – Haeata (Board)
Auriole Ruka – Te Puu Ao	Tim Marshall (Board)

Apologies:	
Paul Dahl	

Karakia – Paora Howe welcomed everyone to the meeting and introductions were made.

<u>AGM Minutes 2016</u> – The minutes of the 22nd January 2016 Annual General Meeting were received as a true and correct record of that meeting - *CARRIED*

<u>The Board's Annual Report</u> – presented by the Board Chair, Paora Howe. A written report was presented for everyone to read and a copy will be available online.

Move to accept the Waka Ama NZ Board Report - CARRIED

<u>The Chief Executive's Annual Report and Financial Report</u> – Lara presented her written report for everyone to read. Lara thanked Waka Ama NZ Staff, Paora and the Board. A written report was presented for everyone to read and a copy will be available online.

Move to accept the Chief Executive Annual Report and Financial Report – CARRIED

<u>Audited Statement of Accounts</u> – presented in the new Performance Report format outlined by Lara and any questions were addressed.

Move to accept the Audited Statement of Accounts – CARRIED

The appointment of the auditor

Motion to appoint William Buck Limited as Auditors for the 2016/2017 year was moved - CARRIED

<u>Board Members</u> – Nominations will be opened in February for an Elected Board Member and we would encourage anyone to put their name forward. The Board meets 4 times a year.

Karakia - Ralph Ruka to close the meeting

Meeting closed at 7.35pm